Fun run in San Francisco and Nike Women’s Marathon training week 1

Saturday, my husband, his friend and myself dragged ourself to San Francisco to do a fun run. We all wanted to do about 10 miles and I decided to start at sports basement, run along crissy field, across golden gate bridge,then up on hendericks point and back down. It was very foggy. Turns out that I've been really lucky everytime I run there has been very clear. I must say that the fog added some mystery to the picture and the best part, kept the heat away from me!!

I never noticed how turquoise the water is

Finally the golde gate bridge separated the bikers from walkers/runners, I've almost been ran over by bikes many times there. I love tourist to boost our economy, but god dang it, if you don't know how to ride a bike, please do not get on the bridge.

 

Under the bridge to cross over to the dreaded hill- hendericks point.

Our friend Stephen battling the elevation, I swear this went on forever.

 

Super foggy but you can see a tiny bit of the bridge and the San Francisco skyline

 

Weeeeeeeeeeee!! I love downhill!!!

All I all it was a fantastic run. We may have took a bit too many breaks, but it was the boys first time there, so they were very excited.

How was my first week training for NWM training?

Monday: 4.5 miles @8:50

Tuesday: 4.5 miles @9:05

Wed: rest

Thur: 6.5 miles @9:20

Friday:rest

Sat: 10 miles @9:20

(week total= 25)

 

One response to “Fun run in San Francisco and Nike Women’s Marathon training week 1

Leave a Reply

